Heartiest Congratulations to UTM Pro-Chancellor, YBhg. Tan Sri Dr. Salleh bin Mohd. Nor and Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Dato’ Dr. Zaini Ujang for being chosen to be part of the contingent of prominent national figures (from various ethnic groups and specialisations) who have contributed to unity and success of the nation’s transformation at the Independence and Malaysia Day 2011 celebration parade to be held on the 16 September 2011 at Dataran Merdeka, Kuala Lumpur.

They are among 23 selected individuals including Tan Sri Dr. Khoo Kay Kim, Tan Sri Dr. Mohamad Yusof bin Haji Md. Noor, Tan Sri (Dr) Haji Harusanni bin Haji Zakaria, Tan Sri Dato’ Sri (Dr) Sallehuddin bin Mohamed and Datuk Lee Chong Wei.